Can I take Optibac as a vegetarian?

There is only one supplement in the entire Optibac range that is not suitable for vegetarians, and this is For your cholesterol. The rest of the range is approved by the Vegetarian Society.

Products not suitable for vegetarians:

For your cholesterol comes in capsules and consists of hard and soft capsules. The soft capsules are not suitable for vegetarians, as they contain gelatine.

Products suitable for vegetarians:

The rest of the Optibac range is suitable for vegetarians, and are VegSoc approved.

Vegetarian Society approved symbol

One Week FlatFor babies & children and Bifido & Fibre come in powdered sachets that are suitable for vegetarians.

Saccharomyces BoulardiiFor travelling abroad, Immune SupportEvery DayFor Every Day EXTRAEvery Day MAXFor Women and now For Those On Antibiotics come in capsules which are all encapsulated with a natural ingredient and are hence suitable for vegetarians.

Baby Drops comes in liquid drops form, which again are perfectly suitable for vegetarians. 

Further reading

Dairy free probiotics
Vegan probiotics
Why choose Optibac?